Academy of Physicians
in Clinical Research

Academy of Physicians
in Clinical Research

APCR Elects New Board of Trustees for 2016-2017 Term

At the Board of Trustees meeting at the 2016 APCR Annual Meeting on November 18, 2016, the Board elected a new president, vice president, secretary, and treasurer to the Board. We would like to congratulate the following members on their recent election.

  • President: Andras Koser, MD, MBA, FAPCR, CPI
  • Vice President: Michael Koren, MD, FACC, FAPCR, CPI
  • Immediate Past President: Robert Hardi, MD, AGAF, FAPCR, CPI 
  • Treasurer: Cara East, MD, FAPCR
  • Secretary: Daniel Weiss, MD, FAPCR, CPI

At Large Trustees
Peter Rheinstein, MD, JD, MS, FAPCR
Lyndon Mansfield, MD, FAPCR, CPI
Harry Sarles, MD, FAPCR
Honorio Silva, MD, FAPCR
Samuel Simha, MD, FAPCR
Michael Ybarra, MD, FAPCR

The APCR Board of Trustees has the responsibility to support the organization’s mission and vision, serve as strategic decision-makers, and holds the legal authority of its organization. The Board governs the objectives and purposes of APCR which include (i) enhancing further the organization’s value proposition to its members through advocacy, competency and exchange, (ii) representing physicians directly or indirectly involved in clinical research endeavors, (iii) enhancing the proficiency of physicians directly or indirectly involved in clinical research endeavors, (iv) promoting the acquisition and dissemination of knowledge concerning therapeutic action, investigation, and development of pharmaceuticals, biologics, medical devices, and diagnostics, and (v) protecting the welfare of patients and study subjects. Trustees are elected from the APCR membership and the ACRP Nominating Committee is charged, by the APCR Board, with leading the recruitment process for qualified candidates.

Publication Date: 
Monday, December 12, 2016 - 1:00pm